Real Anymore CD (mini album)


The Real Anymore mini-album pits Nature against Technology, love against loathing and humour against heartbreak. You will find tongue-in-cheek wit aplenty as Adam recounts his imagined career as a telephone psychic and tackles issues of ‘tweeness’ with self-deprecatory aplomb. Moments of darkness and doubt also await you as you scratch beneath the chirpy veneer but – worry not – our protagonist finds ultimate salvation in the great outdoors and emerges jubilant, clutching a string of typically tenuous rhyming couplets.


Track Listing

1. Conversation

2. Real Anymore

3. Psychic

4. Nature

5. Winceworthy

6. Technology

7. Indie King

Order Real Anymore CD CD @ £6.00

Introducing​.​.​. Randolph’s Leap CD



Introducing…’ is a selection of some our favourite songs that we’ve released to date. There is much more to come soon though, including an EP with Fence Records and our debut album proper which we are currently recording. The CD Version also includes bonus EP, ‘The Way of the Mollusc’

Track Listing

1. Counting Sheep

2. Squeamish

3. Undergod

4. Deep Blue Sea

5. Special

6. Cassie O’Tone

7. The Nonsense In My Soul

8. Please Don’t Belong

9. I Can’t Dance To This Music Anymore

10. Going Home

11. Dying In My Sleep


Bonus EP – The Way of the Mollusc

1. Sober

2. You Should Know

3. Curfew

4. Loss of Doubt

5. Mollusc One

6. Transparent

7. Mollusc Two

8. Wack

9. The Way

Out of Stock

The Curse of the Haunted Headphones and As Fast As A Man CD

The Curse of the Haunted Headphones/As Fast As A Man CD


Compilation CD featuring two home recorded albums – ‘The Curse of the Haunted Headphones’ and ‘As Fast As A Man’.

‘The Curse of the Haunted Headphones’ was originally released on limited cassette in February 2012. This home-recorded album takes the listener on a hair-raising journey from the wilds of Nairnshire to the karaoke bars of historic Edinburgh, showcasing Adam Ross’s distinctive songwriting skills and destructive audio production skills. Despite its lo-fi nature the album received some terrific reviews with The List heralding “funny, poignant acoustic arias… Randolph’s Leap are in an endearing, harmonious league of their own”, whilst the acclaimed music blogger Song by Toad proclaimed Adam to be “just about my favourite lyricist in Scotland in the moment”.

In September 2012 Randolph’s Leap put the tin whistles and cheap keyboards to one side and recorded mini-album ‘As Fast As A Man’. It features live favourite ‘Weatherman’ and a whole host of other goodies recorded in the living rooms of Adam Ross and violinist Heather Thikey. Low-key and understated in nature, As Fast As A Man arguably features some of the most emotionally raw Randolph’s Leap material to date.

Coming in at a whopping 64 minutes and featuring 24 tracks, this new compilation CD is an ideal way to familiarise yourself with the DIY charms of Randolph’s Leap.

Track Listing

As Fast As A Man

1. Uncharted

2. Weatherman

3. Goodbye

4. Violins

5. Rough

6. Please Don’t Belong

7. Artist

8. As Fast As A Man

9. Come Midafternoon

The Curse of the Haunted Headphones

1. Sunday Morning

2. Deep Blue Sea

3. I Can’t Dance To This Music Anymore

4. Level One

5. News

6. The Nonsense In My Soul

7. Bile

8. On That Fateful Day

9. Level Two

10. Dying In My Sleep

11. Cassie O’Tone

12. The Will To Shave

13. 13

14. Falling In Love

15. Suitable

Out of Stock

Furtive Glances – Limited edition cassette

moosepicwithtext3_vectorized tapes


Back in April we released a limited edition cassette released for Record Store Day 2013. Up until now these have only been available either in stores in Glasgow and Edinburgh and at live shows. Seeing as we have a few copies left over we’ve decided to make them available online.


Furtive Glances is an EP of home recordings compiled by Adam. As an added bonus, the cassette also includes a download code for the EP and a bonus compilation featuring some old unreleased material.


Track Listing

1. Counting Sheep (alternative version)

2. The Foolishness of Youth

3. Black and Blue

4. Gina

5. Cold

6. Light of the Moon

Bonus downloads

7. As I Lie In The Mud (demo)

8. Crisps (demo)

9. Hip Hip Hooray (demo)

10. Home Alone (demo)

11. If We Fall In Love (demo)

12. Listen To The Silence (demo)

13. Louse (demo)

14. Man, I Feel Rough (demo)

15. The Never Knowns (demo)

16. Two Minutes (demo)

17. Undergod (demo)

Out of Stock