The Curse of the Haunted Headphones and As Fast As A Man CD

The Curse of the Haunted Headphones/As Fast As A Man CD


Compilation CD featuring two home recorded albums – ‘The Curse of the Haunted Headphones’ and ‘As Fast As A Man’.

‘The Curse of the Haunted Headphones’ was originally released on limited cassette in February 2012. This home-recorded album takes the listener on a hair-raising journey from the wilds of Nairnshire to the karaoke bars of historic Edinburgh, showcasing Adam Ross’s distinctive songwriting skills and destructive audio production skills. Despite its lo-fi nature the album received some terrific reviews with The List heralding “funny, poignant acoustic arias… Randolph’s Leap are in an endearing, harmonious league of their own”, whilst the acclaimed music blogger Song by Toad proclaimed Adam to be “just about my favourite lyricist in Scotland in the moment”.

In September 2012 Randolph’s Leap put the tin whistles and cheap keyboards to one side and recorded mini-album ‘As Fast As A Man’. It features live favourite ‘Weatherman’ and a whole host of other goodies recorded in the living rooms of Adam Ross and violinist Heather Thikey. Low-key and understated in nature, As Fast As A Man arguably features some of the most emotionally raw Randolph’s Leap material to date.

Coming in at a whopping 64 minutes and featuring 24 tracks, this new compilation CD is an ideal way to familiarise yourself with the DIY charms of Randolph’s Leap.

Track Listing

As Fast As A Man

1. Uncharted

2. Weatherman

3. Goodbye

4. Violins

5. Rough

6. Please Don’t Belong

7. Artist

8. As Fast As A Man

9. Come Midafternoon

The Curse of the Haunted Headphones

1. Sunday Morning

2. Deep Blue Sea

3. I Can’t Dance To This Music Anymore

4. Level One

5. News

6. The Nonsense In My Soul

7. Bile

8. On That Fateful Day

9. Level Two

10. Dying In My Sleep

11. Cassie O’Tone

12. The Will To Shave

13. 13

14. Falling In Love

15. Suitable

Out of Stock